Who Will Win The 2024 MLS Cup

Who Will Win The 2024 MLS Cup?

The Annual MLS Championship game known as the MLS Cup was first contested in 1996. Typically played in either November or December, this one-off match sees the winner of the Eastern Conference playoffs face off against the victors of the Western Conference Final. 

But who will win the MLS Cup in 2024?

7. Seattle Sounders

Seattle Sounders

The Seattle Sounders previously won the MLS Cup in 2016 on penalties after a 0-0 tie against Toronto and again three years later following a 3-1 win over the same opposition. Seattle currently sits in mid-table of the Western Conference soccer league but their past successes in the MLS Cup place them amongst the favourites to win this season’s title. 

Peruvian striker Raúl Ruidíaz has performed well, scoring two goals during the campaign with Argentina Forward Pedro de la Vega and Defender Jackson Ragen also impressing. The Seattle Sounders are around 25/1 to win the MLS Cup. 

6. Philadelphia Union

Philadelphia Union

Philadelphia Union have never won the MLS Cup and even lost the 2022 final on penalties after a 3-3 draw versus Los Angeles FC. Philadelphia are challenging for top spot in this season’s Eastern Conference. 

Some of the club’s key players include Hungarian Midfielder Dániel Gazdag, who has three League goals so far, alongside Forward Julián Carranza and reliable Midfielder Quinn Sullivan. Philadelphia have odds of roughly 16/1 to win the title. 

Why not check out these other soccer league odds.

5. Los Angeles FC

Los Angeles FC

Los Angeles FC claimed MLS Cup victory in 2022 when they defeated Philadelphia Union on pens after initially drawing 3-3. The club also lost 2023’s final to Columbus Crew following a 2-1 loss. 

LAFC are playing well this campaign and remain towards the top of the Western Conference. Some important players are French Striker Denis Bouanga, Central Defender Aaron Long and former Premier League Goalkeeper Hugo Lloris. Los Angeles sit around 14/1 in the race to be crowned MLS Cup Champions. 

4. New York Red Bulls

New York Red Bulls

New York Red Bulls have never won the MLS Cup with their only final appearance coming in 2008 as they lost 3-1 to Columbus Crew. The club are mounting a serious challenge at the top of the Eastern Conference. 

Crucial squad members include prolific goalscoring midfielder Lewis Morgan, consistent Goalkeeper Carlos Miguel Coronel and US born defender Sean Nealis. New York Red Bulls are around 14/1 to win the MLS Cup. 

3. Cincinnati


Cincinnati have never won the MLS Cup or even appeared in a final to date. Their performance so far this season has been solid as they push towards the summit of the Eastern Conference.

Ever-present Czech midfielder Pavel Bucha, attacking Playmaker Luciano Acosta and Gabon forward Aaron Boupendza have all been standout performers this campaign. Cincinnati are around 12/1 to secure the MLS Cup this year.

2. Columbus Crew

Columbus Crew

Columbus Crew have claimed MLS Cup victories in 2008, 2020 and 2023 along with a loss to Portland Timbers in the 2015 final. The club have been consistent so far this season and now sit towards the top of the Eastern Conference. 

Key players include top scorer Juan Hernández. Danish Full-back Malte Amundsen and attacking midfielder Darlington Nagbe. Columbus are amongst the favourites to win the MLS Cup with odds of around 10/1 to lift the trophy. 

1. Inter Miami

Inter Miami

Formed in 2020, Inter Miami have yet to make an MLS Cup final appearance and yet are hot favourites to win the honour this year. Their displays so far across the latest campaign has been impressive as the club bid to win the Eastern Conference

Inter Miami have numerous high profile players, all performing at an elite level including the likes of Luis Suarez with five goals, veteran Sergio Busquets and notably Finnish Midfielder Robert Taylor.

Similar Posts